Photo Friday: What We Came Home To

After a beautiful weekend in Tennessee, my family returned to reality, suffering from a good case of national park fever. Walking through the door, we were confronted by a pile of the above.

There is a strong temptation to run away. Or shove it all under the litter box (another delight I’m avoiding). I have visions of a bonfire to keep warm since the lovely temps have left us for now.

I know, I know. I will buckle down and deal with it, staunch minimalist that I am.

Just give me a few more minutes of spring break in my mind.

2 thoughts on “Photo Friday: What We Came Home To

  1. Hmpf. Look at it this way: they would have come even if you hadn’t gone on spring break! Now at least you have a good experience to balance the annoying one of dealing with bills 🙂

    1. suburbansatsangs

      You are right, of course. A small price to pay. But is it too much to ask that spring stick around? I guess so. :-{ Hope you have a great weekend, Meg!

Leave a Reply

