Photo Friday: Looking Up

I’ll tell you right now. There’s something about this summer. Maybe it’s the terrible headlines full of possibilities to take one’s breath away. Maybe the last hard winter that still lingers in formerly frostbitten fingers. Maybe my crazy impulse to run away from it all, camera in hand capturing lost youth.

Even as I hear the death knells of my life spent with head in sand, I am filled with hope. Is it better to live with your eyes wide open? No matter how myopic, I find the divine everywhere. Stray ladybugs take my arm in the grand dance. A rough road slows me down to savor the honeysuckle breeze. Beauty insists on growing in the cracks.

I can never be too busy not to notice.

And so I look up.

Leave a Reply

