Photo Friday: Moon Dance

My husband called me outside the other night to witness strange companions. Bring your camera, he said. The moon goddess and Thor were stepping it up in the skies to the beat of August crickets.

I have nothing but respect for these two. I bow to his thunderous roars (even when they wake me from a sound sleep) and I plant by her phase.

Try as I might with my poor little camera, I couldn’t capture his zapping bolts. He is too quick for me, hiding in diaphanous cover. But she has glowed in our windows every night this week, a constant comfort in a violent world.

Happy full moon weekend.

2 thoughts on “Photo Friday: Moon Dance

Leave a Reply

