Squirrels Are My Store Clerks

DSCN5123

Just let me do my holiday shopping in the woods, aisles of trees stocked full of bounty, the forest floor littered with gifts.

Let the sun take care of the christmas sparkle, and the moon provide all the blue light specials.

May woodland creatures share helpful advice, and the checkout faeries give me back correct change.

And when it is all covered like confection at the end of a white sale, let the traces of my burdened footsteps lead me home.

3 thoughts on “Squirrels Are My Store Clerks

Leave a Reply

