Never Finished

DSCN5410

To the piles of patterns with
unsown expectations

To the everlasting cracks full
of weeds and wanting

To the dirty car of conveyance that
begs for a bath

To the older body pushing away
diets like a toddler

To the love of my life who
never has to explain

To the ache of looming loss unable
to reach me

To the unwritten lines boiling up without
rhyme or reason

I say

tomorrow

NaPoWriMo #30

*And also have to say that I’m amazed to have made it, glad to fulfill a commitment, encouraged by the act of writing every day, and really impressed with the poets and poetry I’ve encountered along the way. Thanks for the support and hope to see the poems continue!

I wrote a poem every day in April as part of NaPoWriMo’s celebration of National Poetry Month. We may be able to live without poetry, but who would want to?

12 thoughts on “Never Finished

  1. Amazing! I honestly loved each and every poem, and I think ‘Never Finished’ is one of my all-time favorite. Somehow you managed to put into eloquent words the thoughts that were in my head. Thank you so much for writing and sharing!

Leave a Reply

