Wild Honey

DSCN6091
The laziness of summer pours down on me slow like clover honey, bees too busy to care that I languish in their sweet meadows, lulled into lullabies past of cattle’s soft footfalls beside the creek’s mumbled verse. Too many years ago I foolishly built stony dams with the dauber’s mud under wild mint and silver leaf, to stop the current of time, to no avail.

*My excuse for playing hooky this month. I’d rather be out smelling/photographing/painting the flowers.

4 thoughts on “Wild Honey

  1. There is real music in this! I seem to hear Variations on Buzzing Bees in your alliteration and carefully molded sounds. Your images are expressed as much for the ear as for the eye, and I marvel at them. The photograph and its lyrics. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

