Orange You Glad

DAY 4: ORANGE
DAY 4: ORANGE

Due to a particular southern university that everyone in this household is crazy about, there’s a good amount of a specific vibrant color (neither too red, nor too yellow) flaunted in our furnishings and attire. Let me count the ways: pens, pompom, pillows, planners, purses and picture frames, not to mention measuring spoons and comforters. Life-giving water comes from the accurately hued Brita pitcher. Even our cat is orange, although his darker burnt version suggests a Texas school which will remain nameless.

And of course, there’s all the t-shirts, socks, shoes, sweatshirts, jackets and caps cascading from the closets, and worn with pride. Unfortunately, I look like I have malaria whenever I put a lot of it on and my skin turns sallow from its heat.

But, I can still admire its happy sun-ball flames from afar.

This month I’m taking a photo a day and following the topics of Susannah Conway’s August Break 2014. And why don’t you join me? I double-dog dare you!

2 thoughts on “Orange You Glad

Leave a Reply

