Duck, Duck, . . . Gift

DAY 6: REFLECTION
DAY 6: REFLECTION

Even though we gave up many of our conveniences when we downsized from house to apartment, we gained a lovely pond that we overlook every day, and even circumvent when the neighborhood’s goose gang isn’t hissing at passersby or vandalizing the sidewalk.

As a Pisces, living near the water is always a fishy dream for me, my moods often matching Mother Nature’s reflected in the rippled aquatic movie screen at my feet. I look forward to a future double feature starring fall and winter.

And whatever is doubled by water is blessed, from my point of view.

This month I’m taking a photo a day and following the topics of Susannah Conway’s August Break 2014. And why don’t you join me? I double-dog dare you!

2 thoughts on “Duck, Duck, . . . Gift

  1. I love the photo! And that’s saying something since those birds look a lot like one of my least favorite animals — and in duplicate, no less.

    I also loved the line about the double feature starring fall and winter. I hope there will be more photos then.

Leave a Reply

