Giant in the Grass

DAY 22: SHADOW
DAY 22: SHADOW

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, daylight’s time is shortening and summer’s silhouettes are lengthening even as the heat and humidity are just warming up in weather’s ballpark. It’s been a funny little summer, expectations distorted by cool Canadian air that has wandered away from the tour group and gotten lost in suburbs full of empty pools and quiet air-conditioners.

But Canada has returned home now, leaving behind its fire pits that will be fired up again come autumn, so the next time I see my shadow may well be by a bonfire’s dancing glow. Now, where did I put those marshmallows?

This month I’m taking a photo a day and following the topics of Susannah Conway’s August Break 2014. And why don’t you join me? I double-dog dare you!

4 thoughts on “Giant in the Grass

    1. Unfortunately, the geese don’t seem to mind the heat because they’re still squatting on the sidewalks around here. You’d think they’d be in cool Canada in accordance with their names. Very inconsiderate of them.

    1. I’m sorry that the comment format is such a pain, Karuni; I haven’t seen any of the between ones in my folder, unfortunately, or I would post them. I want you to know how much I appreciate your time and effort, and that you’re even reading my blog at all. Namaste!

Leave a Reply

