Insight

IMG_4767

Eyes may

grow dim

between you

and me, but

our souls

are as bright

as the day

they met.

April Love Prompt: My Eyes

This year I’m celebrating National Poetry Month by combining  NaPoWriMo’s daily poetry challenge with Susannah Conway’s April Love daily photo prompts on Instagram. Each day of April, you will observe the same photo in my Instagram feed on the righthand sidebar that you see in my blog post along with an instapoem. We shall find out at the end of the month whether this was a brilliant career move, sheer laziness or a fool’s errand. 

Until then, care to join me in these creative waters where even fools fear to tread? The water’s fine.

4 thoughts on “Insight

  1. The struggle of the image to emerge from the stone is such a compelling one. I think it echoes the insistence of the soul, which remains bright even as other parts of us dim a bit.

    “Insight” is inspired.

Leave a Reply

