Tastes Like Watermelon

IMG_0316
Day 19: Sweet Delights

It’s been fun using all the new and unusual produce in our weekly CSA tote. If you close your eyes, our yellow watermelon tastes just as sweet as the pink kind.

Yes, folks, it’s that time of year again. I’m looking forward to my third go at participating in Susannah Conway’s August Break by posting prompts here on the blog and on my Instagram account. There are no rules, really. Simply take a photo every day for the month of August, based on the prompts or not. I take a photo a day all year long, but you can’t lose no matter how many days you keep this up. And the more, the merrier!

4 thoughts on “Tastes Like Watermelon

  1. highlyreasonable

    I often wonder about the connection between sight and taste. Yellow and green tomatoes never taste as ripe to me as red, and I think watermelon might be the same. I did not know there was pineapple-colored watermelon!

Leave a Reply

