In the Name of Progress

IMG_3013
Day 21: Real Life

Today every path to and from our weekly visit to the grocery store was blocked or delayed.  My state has put off crucial repairs to its infrastructure and now we’re all paying the price. Welcome to real life.

Yes, folks, it’s that time of year again. I’m looking forward to my third go at participating in Susannah Conway’s August Break by posting prompts here on the blog and on my Instagram account. There are no rules, really. Simply take a photo every day for the month of August, based on the prompts or not. I take a photo a day all year long, but you can’t lose no matter how many days you keep this up. And the more, the merrier!

4 thoughts on “In the Name of Progress

  1. highlyreasonable

    Real life indeed! We have the same situation here. The two roads that lead to my favorite farm stand are both closed to rebuild bridges; it seems that “you can’t get there from here” far too often.

    1. How true! In my travels around the country this year, I’ve rarely seen roads as bad as the ones near me, but I suppose everyone is going through growing pains as traffic increases and weather becomes more extreme.

  2. I love irony with my morning coffee. This got a small outburst from me. Of course I saw the caption first and then the sign, just as you had planned. Good one!

Leave a Reply

