Reflections

img_0886
I could say that 2016 was a strange year, but then most of them have been strange lately in this modern mixed-up world we live in. I could declare that it’s been challenging, but so is life in general. I could lament that it’s flown by too quickly, but this is the price of growing older. I want to say that 2016 has been happy, and I did find many bright spots among the dark days.

But what I will say is that 2016 gave me permission to let go, to start over, and to find my joy through intentional living, my reason to exist. May 2017 be a continuation of this journey. And to all of you, dear readers, may the new year bring you fulfillment in whatever way you wish to take.

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. Strange, challenging, rushed, sporadically happy. “Strange” and “challenging” are understatements. Rushed? I thought it would never end. Occasional bright spots? Yes, there were, and may 2017 bring more. We need a little more balance. We’ll hope for that. A very happy new year to you and your family!
    p.s. Beautiful photo — now THERE’S balance!

Leave a Reply

